etabs is a very popular softwate package from Computers and Structures inc. America. It is paritcularly designed for building structure analysis only. etabs uses Finite Element Method to analysis of the building structures. Here is an exclusive list of etabs software that will boost your productivity.
| Command | Shortcut |
|---|---|
| File > New Model | Ctrl+N |
| File > Open | Ctrl+O |
| File > Close | Ctrl+Shift+E |
| File > Save | Ctrl+S |
| File > Save As | Ctrl+Shift+S |
| File > Print Graphics | Ctrl+P |
| File > Comments and Log | Ctrl+Shift+C |
| File > Show Input/Output Text Files | Ctrl+Shift+F |
| File > Exit | Alt+F4 |
| File > Capture Picture > Entire Screen | Ctrl+Shift+5 |
| File > Capture Picture > Main Window | Ctrl+Shift+6 |
| File > Capture Picture > Current Window w/ Titlebar | Ctrl+Shift+7 |
| File > Capture Picture > Current Window w/o Titlebar | Ctrl+Shift+8 |
| File > Capture Picture > Current Window as Enhanced Metafile | Ctrl+Shift+9 |
| Command | Shortcut |
|---|---|
| Edit > Undo | Ctrl+Z |
| Edit > Redo | Ctrl+Y |
| Edit > Cut | Ctrl+X |
| Edit > Copy | Ctrl+C |
| Edit > Paste | Ctrl+V |
| Edit > Delete | Delete |
| Edit > Replicate | Ctrl+R |
| Edit > Align Joints/Frames/Edges | Ctrl+Shift+M |
| Edit > Move Joints/Frames/Shells | Ctrl+M |
| View Menu | |
|---|---|
| View > Set 3D View | Ctrl+Shift+F3 |
| View > Set Plan View | Ctrl+Shift+F1 |
| View > Set Elevation View | Ctrl+Shift+F2 |
| View > Set Display Options | Ctrl+W |
| View > Rubber Band Zoom | F2 |
| View > Restore Full View | F3 |
| View > Zoom In One Step | Shift+F2 |
| View > Zoom Out One Step | Shift+F3 |
| View > Pan | F10 |
| View > Set Grid System Visibility | Ctrl+D |
| View > Show Selected Objects Only | Ctrl+Shift+J |
| View > Show All Objects | Ctrl+Shift+A |
| View > Refresh Window | Ctrl+Shift+W |
| View > Refresh View | Ctrl+Shift+V |
| Select Menu | |
|---|---|
| Select > Invert Selection | Ctrl+K |
| Select > Get Previous Selection | Ctrl+J |
| Select > Clear Selection | Ctrl+Q |
| Select > Select > Poly | Ctrl+Shift+O |
| Select > Select > Intersecting Poly | Ctrl+Shift+P |
| Select > Select > Intersecting Line | Ctrl+Shift+L |
| Select > Select > Groups | Ctrl+G |
| Select > Select > All | Ctrl+A |
| Analyze Menu | |
|---|---|
| Analyze > Run Analysis | F5 |
| Command | Shortcut |
|---|---|
| Display > Undeformed Shape | F4 |
| Display > Deformed Shape | F6 |
| Display > Plot Functions | F12 |
| Display > Show Tables | Ctrl+T |
| Display > Force/Stress Diagrams > Support/Spring Reactions | F7 |
| Display > Force/Stress Diagrams > Frame/Pier/Spandrel/Link Forces | F8 |
| Display > Force/Stress Diagrams > Shell Stresses/Forces | F9 |
| Design Menu | |
|---|---|
| Design > Steel Frame Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F5 |
| Design > Steel Frame Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F5 |
| Design > Concrete Frame Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F6 |
| Design > Concrete Frame Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F6 |
| Design > Composite Beam Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F7 |
| Design > Composite Beam Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F7 |
| Design > Composite Column Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F8 |
| Design > Composite Column Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F8 |
| Design > Shear Wall Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F10 |
| Design > Shear Wall Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F10 |
| Design > Steel Connection Design > Start Design/Check | Shift+F9 |
| Design > Steel Connection Design > Display Design Info | Ctrl+Shift+F9 |
| Options Menu | |
|---|---|
| Options > Display Units | Ctrl+U |
| Help Menu | |
|---|---|
| Help > ETABS Help | F1 |
| Help > Change Language to | Ctrl+L |
Read Also-
STAAD Pro V8i Shortcut Keys pdf download